Help | Home » Tipitaka » Sutta Pitaka » Khuddaka Nikaya » Context of the Udana



(selected suttas)

Find a sutta by name | †Download this anthology

The Udana, the third book of the Khuddaka Nikaya, offers a rich collection of short suttas, each of which culminates in a short verse uttered by the Buddha. Altogether there are eighty suttas, arranged in eight vaggas, or chapters.

The braces {} that follow each sutta title contain the corresponding starting page number in the PTS romanized Pali edition.

I. Bodhivagga -- The Chapter About Awakening

II. Muccalindavagga -- The Chapter About Muccalinda

III. Nandavagga -- The Chapter About Nanda

IV. Meghiyavagga -- The Chapter About Meghiya

V. Sonavagga -- The Chapter About Sona

VI. Jaccandhavagga -- Blind from Birth

VII. Culavagga -- The Minor Chapter

VIII. Pataligamiyavagga -- The Chapter About Patali Village

Revised: Wednesday 2004.11.24